Lectionary Readings

December 2017 

Friday, December 1
Morning: Ps. 84; 148
Evening: Ps. 25; 40
Isa. 24:14–23
1 Peter 3:13–4:6
Matt. 20:17–28

Saturday, December 2
Morning: Ps. 63; 149
Evening: Ps. 125; 90
Micah 7:11–20
1 Peter 4:7–19
Matt. 20:29–34

Sunday, December 3
1st Sunday of Advent
Morning: Ps. 24; 150
Evening: Ps. 25; 110
Amos 1:1–5, 13–2:8
1 Thess. 5:1–11
Luke 21:5–19

Monday, December 4
Morning: Ps. 122; 145
Evening: Ps. 40; 67
Amos 2:6–16
2 Peter 1:1–11
Matt. 21:1–11

Tuesday, December 5
Morning: Ps. 33; 146
Evening: Ps. 85; 94
Amos 3:1–11
2 Peter 1:12–21
Matt. 21:12–22

Wednesday, December 6
Morning: Ps. 50; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 53; 17
Amos 3:12–4:5
2 Peter 3:1–10
Matt. 21:23–32

Thursday, December 7
Morning: Ps. 18:1–20; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 126; 62
Amos 4:6–13
2 Peter 3:11–18
Matt. 21:33–46

Friday, December 8
Morning: Ps. 102; 148
Evening: Ps. 130; 16
Amos 5:1–17
Jude 1–16
Matt. 22:1–14

Saturday, December 9
Morning: Ps. 90; 149
Evening: Ps. 80; 72
Amos 5:18–27
Jude 17–25
Matt. 22:15–22

Sunday, December 10
2nd Sunday of Advent
Morning: Ps. 24; 150
Evening: Ps. 25; 110
Amos 6:1–14
2 Thess. 1:5–12
Luke 1:57–68

Monday, December 11
Morning: Ps. 122; 145
Evening: Ps. 40; 67
Amos 7:1–9
Rev. 1:1–8
Matt. 22:23–33

Tuesday, December 12
Morning: Ps. 33; 146
Evening: Ps. 85; 94
Amos 7:10–17
Rev. 1:9–16
Matt. 22:34–46

Wednesday, December 13
Morning: Ps. 50; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 53; 17
Amos 8:1–14
Rev. 1:17–2:7
Matt. 23:1–12

Thursday, December 14
Morning: Ps. 18:1–20; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 126; 62
Amos 9:1–10
Rev. 2:8–17
Matt. 23:13–26

Friday, December 15
Morning: Ps. 102; 148
Evening: Ps. 130; 16
Hag. 1:1–15
Rev. 2:18–29
Matt. 23:27–39

Saturday, December 16
Morning: Ps. 90; 149
Evening: Ps. 80; 72
Hag. 2:1–9
Rev. 3:1–6
Matt. 24:1–14

Sunday, December 17
3rd Sunday of Advent
Morning: Ps. 24; 150
Evening: Ps. 25; 110
Amos 9:11–15
2 Thess. 2:1–3, 13–17
John 5:30–47

Monday, December 18
Morning: Ps. 122; 145
Evening: Ps. 40; 67
Gen. 3:8–15
Rev. 12:1–10
John 3:16–21

Tuesday, December 19
Morning: Ps. 33; 146
Evening: Ps. 85; 94
Zeph. 3:14–20
Titus 1:1–16
Luke 1:1–25

Wednesday, December 20
Morning: Ps. 50; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 53; 17
1 Sam. 2:1b–10
Titus 2:1–10
Luke 1:26–36

Thursday, December 21
Morning: Ps. 18:1–20; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 126; 62
2 Sam. 7:1–17
Titus 2:11–3:8a
Luke 1:39–48a (48b–56)

Friday, December 22
Morning: Ps. 102; 148
Evening: Ps. 130; 16
2 Sam. 7:18–29
Gal. 3:1–14 Luke 1:57–66

Saturday, December 23
Morning: Ps. 90; 149
Evening: Ps. 80; 72
Jer. 31:10–14
Gal. 3:15–22
Luke 1:67–80 or Matt.1:1–17

Sunday, December 24
4th Sunday of Advent
Morning: Ps. 24; 150
Evening: Ps. 25; 110
Isa. 60:1–6
Gal. 3:23–4:7
Matt. 1:18–25

Monday, December 25
Nativity of Jesus Christ / Christmas Day
Morning: Ps. 2; 145
Evening: Ps. 98; 96
Micah 4:1–5; 5:2–4
1 John 4:7–16
John 3:31–36

Tuesday, December 26
Morning: Ps. 116; 146
Evening: Ps. 119:1–24; 27
2 Chron. 24:17–22
Acts 6:1–7
Acts 7:59–8:8

Wednesday, December 27
Morning: Ps. 34; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 19; 121
Prov. 8:22–30
1 John 5:1–12
John 13:20–35

Thursday, December 28
Morning: Ps. 2; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 110; 111
Isa. 49:13–23
Isa. 54:1–13
Matt. 18:1–14

Friday, December 29
Morning: Ps. 96; 148
Evening: Ps. 132; 97
2 Sam. 23:13–17b
2 John 1–13 John 2:1–11

Saturday, December 30
Morning: Ps. 93; 149
Evening: Ps. 89
1 Kings 17:17–24
3 John 1–15
John 4:46–54

Sunday, December 31
1st Sunday after Christmas
Morning: Ps. 98; 150
Evening: Ps. 45; 96
1 Sam. 1:1–2, 7b–28
Col. 1:9–20
Luke 2:22–40

JANUARY 2018 

Monday, January 1
Morning: Ps. 98; 145
Evening: Ps. 99; 8
Isa. 62:1–5, 10–12
Rev. 19:11–16
Matt. 1:18–25

Tuesday, January 2
Morning: Ps. 48; 146
Evening: Ps. 9; 29
1 Kings 19:1–8
Eph. 4:1–16
John 6:1–14

Wednesday, January 3
Morning: Ps. 111; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 107; 15
1 Kgs. 19:9–18
Eph. 4:17–32
John 6:15–27

Thursday, January 4
Morning: Ps. 20; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 93; 97
Josh. 3:14—4:7
Eph. 5:1–20
John 9:1–12, 35–38

Friday, January 5
Morning: Ps. 99; 148
Evening: Ps. 96; 110
Jonah 2:2–9
Eph. 6:10–20
John 11:17–27, 38–44

Saturday, January 6
Epiphany of the Lord
Morning: Ps. 72; 149
Evening: Ps. 100; 67
Isa. 49:1–7
Rev. 21:22–27
Matt. 12:14–21

Sunday, January 7
Baptism of the Lord
Morning: Ps. 104; 150
Evening: Ps. 29
Gen. 1:1—2:3
Eph. 1:3–14
John 1:29–34

Monday, January 8
Morning: Ps. 5; 145
Evening: Ps. 82; 29
Gen. 2:4–9 (10–15) 16–25
Heb. 1:1–14
John 1:1–18

Tuesday, January 9
Morning: Ps. 42; 146
Evening: Ps. 102; 133
Gen. 3:1–24
Heb. 2:1–10
John 1:19–28

Wednesday, January 10
Morning: Ps. 89:1–18; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 1; 33
Gen. 4:1–16
Heb. 2:11–18
John 1:(29–34) 35–42

Thursday, January 11
Morning: Ps. 97; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 16; 62
Gen. 4:17–26
Heb. 3:1–11
John 1:43–51

Friday, January 12
Morning: Ps. 51; 148
Evening: Ps. 142; 65
Gen. 6:1–8
Heb. 3:12–19
John 2:1–12

Saturday, January 13
Morning: Ps. 104; 149
Evening: Ps. 138; 98
Gen. 6:9–22
Heb. 4:1–13
John 2:13–22

Sunday, January 14
2nd Sunday after Epiphany
Morning: Ps. 19; 150
Evening: Ps. 81; 113
Gen. 7:1–10, 17–23
Eph. 4:1–16
Mark 3:7–19

Monday, January 15
Morning: Ps. 135; 145
Evening: Ps. 97; 112
Gen. 8:6–22
Heb. 4:14—5:6
John 2:23—3:15

Tuesday, January 16
Morning: Ps. 123; 146
Evening: Ps. 30; 86
Gen. 9:1–17
Heb. 5:7–14
John 3:16–21

Wednesday, January 17
Morning: Ps. 15; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 48; 4
Gen. 9:18–29
Heb. 6:1–12
John 3:22–36

Thursday, January 18
Morning: Ps. 36; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 80; 27
Gen. 11:1–9
Heb. 6:13–20
John 4:1–15

Friday, January 19
Morning: Ps. 130; 148
Evening: Ps. 32; 139
Gen. 11:27—12:8
Heb. 7:1–17
John 4:16–26

Saturday, January 20
Morning: Ps. 56; 149
Evening: Ps. 118; 111
Gen. 12:9—13:1
Heb. 7:18–28
John 4:27–42

Sunday, January 21
3rd Sunday after Epiphany
Morning: Ps. 67; 150
Evening: Ps. 46; 93
Gen. 13:2–18
Gal. 2:1–10
Mark 7:31–37

Monday, January 22
Morning: Ps. 57; 145
Evening: Ps. 85; 47
Gen. 14:(1–7) 8–24
Heb. 8:1–13
John 4:43–54

Tuesday, January 23
Morning: Ps. 54; 146
Evening: Ps. 28; 99
Gen. 15:1–11, 17–21
Heb. 9:1–14
John 5:1–18

Wednesday, January 24
Morning: Ps. 65; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 125; 91
Gen. 16:1–14
Heb. 9:15–28
John 5:19–29

Thursday, January 25
Morning: Ps. 143; 147:12–20
Evening: Ps. 81; 116
Gen. 16:15—17:14
Heb. 10:1–10
John 5:30–47

Friday, January 26
Morning: Ps. 88; 148
Evening: Ps. 6; 20
Gen. 17:15–27
Heb. 10:11–25
John 6:1–15

Saturday, January 27
Morning: Ps. 122; 149
Evening: Ps. 100; 63
Gen. 18:1–16
Heb. 10:26–39
John 6:16–27

Sunday, January 28
4th Sunday after Epiphany
Morning: Ps. 108; 150
Evening: Ps. 66; 23
Gen. 18:16–33
Gal. 5:13–25
Mark 8:22–30

Monday, January 29
Morning Ps. 62, 145
Evening Ps. 73, 9
Gen. 19:1–17 (18–23) 24–29
Heb. 11:1–12
John 6:27–40

Tuesday, January 30
Morning Ps. 12, 146
Evening Ps. 36, 7
Gen. 21:1–21
Heb. 11:13–22
John 6:41–51

Wednesday, January 31
Morning: Ps. 96; 147:1–11
Evening: Ps. 132; 134
Gen. 22:1–18
Heb. 11:23–31
John 6:52–59